Steering Committee

The Angus McIntosh Centre (‘AMC’) is part of the subject area of Linguistics and English Language at the University of Edinburgh within the School of Philosophy, Psychology and Language Science. The AMC is run by a Steering Committee, whose members are:

Steering Committee

Name / WebRole
Professor Bettelou LosAMC Director
Dr Warren MaguireAMC Depute Director and Treasurer
Dr Benjamin MolineauxAMC Secretary
Professor Nikolas GisborneAMC Steering Committee Member (internal)
Professor Heinz GiegerichAMC Steering Committee Member (internal)
Dr Robert TruswellAMC Steering Committee Member (internal)
Professor Marc AlexanderAMC Steering Committee Member (external – University of Glasgow)
Professor Robert McColl Millar AMC Steering Committee Member (external – University of Aberdeen)

The AMC’s Document of Governance (PDF)

Former Members

Professor Heinz GeigerichAMC Director2014-2018
Dr Rhona AlcornAMC Depute Director2014-2018